How do I close my GoPetition Account? Account closure.
Closing your account is NOT closing your petition. You will only close your account if you wish to resign from GoPetition membership. To do so, log in to your account, then click on "My Profile". You will see a link that will assist you with account closure. Click on the link and follow the instructions.
If you close your account your details (name and email address) will be removed from all our mailing lists.
If you have any existing petitions, please note clause 3 of the GoPetition TOU:
(3) Members agree that if a petition is closed it will be publicly archived for signers to see the results. A closed version of all petitions will remain live on the site. Archived petitions allow for data access by signers and targets. Authors may submit a request for removal of a petition, subject to an administrative fee.